Rome Raiders Baseball

  Land O' Lakes Kettle Moraine Division

Rome Baseball Representatives in the Land O Lakes Hall of Fame

Steve Perkins - HOF Class of 2019

Chet Trebitowski - HOF Class of 2018

Kyle Anderson - HOF Class of 2016

Dennis Linse - HOF Class of 2009, Currently Rome Financial Manager. 

- played 18 seasons (1975 to 1993) as SS, P, 2B

- 4-time All Star and SW MVP and Batting Champion (.485) in 1985
- Rome's MVP in 1993
- Lifetime batting average of .342
- Assisted in concession stand, diamond preparation and announcing of games
- Continued to support Rome after playing career
- Brothers Doug and Todd and son Aaron also played for Rome.

Kent Hoffman - HOF Class of 2000.  Long time Raider player.  Multiple All-Star appearances.  Currently Rome General Manager.
Alan "Tine" Ley - HOF Class of 1987.  Long time Raider player.

Warren Higbee - HOF Class of 1982.  Long time Raider player

Mike Trebitowski - HOF Class of 1980.  One of the founding fathers of the Southwestern Division.  First Commissioner in inaugural year 1957.  Commissioner from 1957 to mid-70's.

Other History

The log building is recognized by the Wisconsin Historical Society.